Skip to main content

Spin Chemistry Meeting 2022

August 28-September 1, 2022 | Evanston, IL



We cordially invite you to participate in 17th International Symposium on Spin and Magnetic Field Effects in Chemistry and Related Phenomena (Spin Chemistry Meeting 2022) which will be held in Evanston, IL on August 28 - September 1, 2022.

Spin Chemistry Meeting is biannual international conference. It is a well-established forum to exchange knowledge and latest scientific results in the field of spin chemistry and related areas of research including applications in spintronics, material science and biology. The scientific program of the Conference will include plenary lectures, invited lectures, oral talks and poster sessions. Presentations will be organized in the following thematic sections:

  • Magnetic field effects
  • Hyperpolarized nuclear magnetic resonance
  • Hyperpolarized electron paramagnetic resonance
  • Novel material and spintronics
  • Spins in quantum information
  • Theory of spin effects in chemistry

Previous Spin Chemistry Meetings were held in Tomakomai, Japan (1991); Konstanz, Germany (1992); Chicago, USA (1994); Novosibirsk, Russia (1996); Jerusalem, Israel (1997); Emmetten, Switzerland (1999); Tokyo, Japan (2001); Chapel Hill, USA (2003); Oxford, UK (2005); San Servolo, Italy (2007); St Catharines, Canada (2009); Noordwijk, The Netherlands (2011); Bad Hofgastein, Austria (2013); Kolkata, India (2015); Schluchsee, Germany (2017); St. Petersburg, Russia (2019).

To learn more about spin chemistry please go to the Spin Chemistry portal.


This meeting is supported by the International EPR (ESR) Society. IES will hold its annual general meeting during the conference, and there will be 2 IES poster awards. All registrants get a free 1-year IES membership. We look forward to seeing you in Evanston!


The Organizing Committee of Spin Chemistry Meeting 2022

Spin 2022 Organizers

Local Committee

International Committee

Michael Wasielewski
Hosting Committee Chair

Corey Drennon
Program Coordinator

Michael R. Wasielewski, Northwestern University
Malcolm D E Forbes, Bowling Green state University
Art van der Est, Brock University
Linda Shimizu, University of South Carolina
Emily A. Weiss, Northwestern University

Samita Basu, Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
Jan Behrends, Free University, Berlin
Christoph Boehme, University of Utah
Art van der Est, Brock University
Malcolm D E Forbes, Bowling Green state University
Günter Grampp, TU Graz
Peter Hore, University of Oxford
Yasuhiro Kobori, Kobe University
Leonid Kulik, Novosibirsk State University
Jörg Matysik, University of Leipzig
Kiminori Maeda, Saitama University
Ron Naaman, Weizmann Institute
Marilena di Valentin, University of Padova
Michael R. Wasielewski, Northwestern University
Stefan Weber, University of Freiburg